Recent Activities

Research Sprint Alumni Event
Friday, May 31, 2024
A gathering of participants from this education program that ran from 2020 - 2024.
Great Perspectives from Experts on State of AI Regulation
Friday, May 31, 2024
and video and write up forthcoming very soon
An invitation to the State of AI Regulation Across the Globe Learning Call
Thursday, May 16, 2024
On May 28th I will be hosting and moderating a learning call on the State of AI Regulation Across the Globe on behalf of the Global Network of Centers (NoC).
Global Experts Support AI Regulation in Costa Rica
Friday, April 19, 2024
I'm honored to be among global experts providing input on Project 23.919.
Research Sprint Exhibit at the Museum of Science
Wednesday, April 17, 2024
My students presented their work on 'Boston’s Data Landscapes: Visualizing the Urban Experience' to a packed audience at the museum.
Now Editor of the Journal, Critical AI
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
I recently became an Associate Editor, Design and Education Policy for the newly created Critical AI journal.
Sunday, March 3, 2024
I am so delighted to host Technical University of Munich Dean and Professor Urs Gasser as he returns to BKC, for his launch of "Guardrails: Guiding Human Decisions in the Age of AI."
Wednesday, February 7, 2024
In collaboration with our partners, the MADE program at Brown University and the Rhode Island School of Design and Edgelands Institute, we hosted the first session of the newest BKC Research Sprint.
Friday, February 2, 2024
On February 2, 2024, I was invited to present at the first international symposium, Critical Studies of Artificial Intelligence and Education.
Friday, November 3, 2023
After BKC hosted a conference on generative AI, we assembled a collection of posts from speakers and attendees.
Monday, October 23, 2023
I was honored to keynote the first Forum on the Ethics of Artificial Intelligence in Latin America and the Caribbean in Santiago, Chile.
Tuesday, June 6, 2023
My collaborator and I wrote a well-received Medium post with recommendations for Latin American and Caribbean governments.
Search